Counter Intelligence

Attention IPhoners.

Posted in District of Columbia by melissamccart on July 24, 2008

Anyone who knows me will attest that I have the world’s worst sense of direction. That’s why I’ve been loving the Washington Post’s City Guide application for iphone.  So far, it’s been pretty user-friendly in that I can browse restaurants, bars and clubs from wherever I’m standing, with google maps, numbers, address, and Washington Post profile. There’s room for favorites and the live map, which is my life-saver so far.

And while an equivalent such as UrbanSpoon is great since it features offerings from around the country, the shake for results is not.  Finding places to go out in Washington need not be the equivalent of a magic 8 ball, unless you’re into that.

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Michael said, on July 24, 2008 at 7:51 pm

    thanks for the info … I just added it to my iphone … running out of excuses to be late other than my usual Metro meltdown story


Leave a Reply

