Counter Intelligence

Five on Food: Articles From the Wednesday Dining Pages

Posted in District of Columbia by melissamccart on October 14, 2009

1) Now I Wanna Serve Some Sausage. New York Times. Sam Stifton opens his first review– of Boulud’s DBGB– with The Ramones.

2) Vegetarian Cookbook Author Anna Thomas Ladles Out Love Soup.  LA Times. Love soup? No meat? It may be nice, but it’s not love.

3) Some Foods to Steer Clear of While Driving. Boston Globe. It’s kind of a punch drunk list, though coffee tops it and I’d concur: my car is the aftermath of coffee tsunami. What’s missing from the list– aside from spaghetti?

4)  Eat Smaller Fish for their Healthful Properties. Chicago Tribune. Sardines, herring, anchovies.

5) In New Orleans, Six Days of Non-Competitive Eating. Washington Post. Check out Joe Yonan’s impressive list of eats.

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Vinyl Windows Prices said, on June 29, 2011 at 5:12 pm

    My coder is trying to convince me to move to .net from PHP. I have always disliked the idea because of the costs. But he’s tryiong none the less. I’ve been using WordPress on various websites for about a year and am nervous about switching to another platform. I have heard great things about blogengine.net. Is there a way I can transfer all my wordpress posts into it? Any kind of help would be greatly appreciated!


Leave a Reply

